ICC WC 2019: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Live Scores, Schedule, Squads, Points, TV Guide

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. It is the fifth time that ICC Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales.

The format for the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams progressing to a knockout stage of semi-finals and a final.

The ten team tournament has gained criticism due to the lack of Associate teams in the tournament. Given the increase of the Test playing nations from 10 to 12, with the admission of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017.

It will be the first World Cup to be contested without all of the Test playing nations being present and after the elimination of Scotland and the United Arab Emirates, this will be the first World Cup to feature no Associate members.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: Date And Venue

30th May to 14th July 2019
This extensive ICC cricket world cup 2019 schedule helps you plan your trip/itinerary once you’re done watching your favourite teams play for the cup. From match dates and popular restaurants to ticket price and places to visit, this guide has everything.

Date Match Venue D/N
Thursday, May 30 England vs South Africa The Oval, London Day
Friday, May 31 Pakistan vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
Saturday, June 1 New Zealand vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
Saturday, June 1 Afghanistan vs Australia Bristol County Ground, Bristol D/N
Sunday, June 2 South Africa vs Bangladesh The Oval, London Day
Monday, June 3 England vs Pakistan Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
Tuesday, June 4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
Wednesday, June 5 South Africa vs India Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand The Oval, London D/N
Wednesday, June 5 Bangladesh vs New Zealand The Oval, London D/N
Thursday, June 6 Australia vs West Indies Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
Friday, June 7 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol Day
Saturday, June 8 England vs Bangladesh Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff Day
Saturday, June 8 Afghanistan vs New Zealand County Ground, Taunton D/N
Sunday, June 9 India vs Australia The Oval, London Day
Monday, June 10 South Africa vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
Tuesday, June 11 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Bristol County Ground, Bristol Day
Wednesday, June 12 Australia vs Pakistan County Ground, Taunton Day
Thursday, June 13 India vs New Zealand Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
Friday, June 14 England vs West Indies Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
Saturday, June 15 Sri Lanka vs Australia The Oval, London Day
Saturday, June 15 South Africa vs Afghanistan Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff D/N
Sunday, June 16 India vs Pakistan Old Trafford, Manchester Day
Monday, June 17 West Indies vs Bangladesh County Ground, Taunton Day
Tuesday, June 18 England vs Afghanistan Old Trafford, Manchester Day
Wednesday, June 19 New Zealand vs South Africa Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
Thursday, June 20 Australia vs Bangladesh Trent Bridge, Nottingham Day
Friday, June 21 England vs Sri Lanka Headingley, Leeds Day
Saturday, June 22 India vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
Saturday, June 22 West Indies vs New Zealand Old Trafford, Manchester D/N
Sunday, June 23 Pakistan vs South Africa Lord’s, London Day
Monday, June 24 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Hampshire Bowl, Southampton Day
Tuesday, June 25 England vs Australia Lord’s, London Day
Wednesday, June 26 New Zealand vs Pakistan Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
Thursday, June 27 West Indies vs India Old Trafford, Manchester Day
Friday, June 28 Sri Lanka vs South Africa The Riverside, Durham Day
Saturday, June 29 Pakistan vs Afghanistan Headingley, Leeds Day
Saturday, June 29 New Zealand vs Australia Lord’s, London D/N
Sunday, June 30 England vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
Monday, July 1 Sri Lanka vs West Indies The Riverside, Durham Day
Monday, July 2 Bangladesh vs India Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
Wednesday, July 3 England vs New Zealand The Riverside, Durham Day
Thursday, July 4 Afghanistan vs West Indies Headingley, Leeds Day
Friday, July 5 Pakistan vs Bangladesh Lord’s, London Day
Saturday, July 6 Sri Lanka vs India Headingley, Leeds Day
Saturday, July 6 Australia vs South Africa Old Trafford, Manchester D/N
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (1 vs 4) Old Trafford, Manchester Day
Wednesday, July 10 Reserve Day
Tuesday, July 9 Semi-Final (2 vs 3) Edgbaston, Birmingham Day
Wednesday, July 12 Reserve Day
Tuesday, July 14 Final Lord’s, London Day
Wednesday, July 15 Reserve Day
*D/N= Day/Night Match

 

ICC CRICKET WORLD CUP 2019 LIVE STREAMING & TV CHANNEL, LIVE TELECAST, BROADCASTING RIGHTS

Star Sports broadcast to coverage of 2019 Cricket World Cup in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Nepal, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Maldives, Bhutan, and Bangladesh) countries, All matches streamed live on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App).

Star India and Star Middle East hold global rights for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The ICC announced cricket’s biggest-ever global broadcast agreement with Star India and Star Middle East for eight years.

The agreement with Star India and Star Middle East does not include host broadcast production rights, which the ICC has decided to reserve along with a host of other rights.

The 2019 Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales, from 30 May to 15 July 2019. This will be the 12th Cricket World Cup competition, and the fifth time it will be held in England and Wales.

ICC World Cup 2019

[sc name=”Social Links”]