Big Bash League 2023-24: Schedule, Teams, Live Score, Points Table and Results

Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule The 13th season of the Big Bash League will be played between 7 December 2023 to 24 January 2024. Brisbane Heat Men and Melbourne Stars Men will play the first game of the season on December 7 at The Gabba, Brisbane.

A total of 44 matches will be played between 8 participating teams. The 44-match count includes 40 league games, Qualifier, Knockout, Challenger and Final. 13 venues across Australia will host the entire tournament

Date Fixture Venue Time Broadcast
Thu Dec 7 Heat vs Stars The Gabba 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Fri Dec 8 Sixers vs Renegades SCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Sat Dec 9 Strikers vs Heat Adelaide Oval 7:15pm Fox
Sun Dec 10 Renegades vs Scorchers GMHBA Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Mon Dec 11 Hurricanes vs Sixers UTAS Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Tue Dec 12 Thunder vs Heat Manuka Oval 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Wed Dec 13 Stars vs Scorchers MCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Tue Dec 19 Strikers vs Thunder Adelaide Oval 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Wed Dec 20 Scorchers vs Hurricanes Optus Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Thu Dec 21 Renegades vs Heat Marvel Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Fri Dec 22 Sixers vs Strikers SCG 7:15pm Fox
Sat Dec 23 Stars vs Thunder Lavington Sports Ground 3:30pm Fox Cricket
Sat Dec 23 Hurricanes vs Renegades Blundstone Arena 7:15pm Fox Cricket
Tue Dec 26 Sixers vs Stars SCG 6:05pm Seven/Fox
Tue Dec 26 Scorchers vs Renegades Optus Stadium 9:15pm Seven/Fox
Wed Dec 27 Heat vs Thunder The Gabba 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Thu Dec 28 Hurricanes vs Stars Blundstone Arena 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Fri Dec 29 Renegades vs Strikers Marvel Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Sat Dec 30 Thunder vs Sixers Sydney Showground Stadium 7:15pm Fox
Sun Dec 31 Strikers vs Stars Adelaide Oval 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Mon Jan 1 Hurricanes vs Thunder Blundstone Arena 4pm Fox
Mon Jan 1 Heat vs Sixers Gabba 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Tue Jan 2 Stars vs Renegades MCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Wed Jan 3 Sixers vs Heat C.ex Coffs International Stadium 6:05pm Seven/Fox
Wed Jan 3 Scorchers vs Strikers Optus Stadium 9:15pm Seven/Fox
Thu Jan 4 Renegades vs Hurricanes Marvel Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Fri Jan 5 Strikers vs Scorchers Adelaide Oval 7:15pm Fox
Sat Jan 6 Stars vs Sixers MCG 7:15pm Fox
Sun Jan 7 Heat vs Hurricanes The Gaba 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Mon Jan 8 Thunder vs Scorchers Sydney Showground Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Tue Jan 9 Strikers vs Hurricanes Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Wed Jan 10 Heat vs Scorchers The Gabba 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Thu Jan 11 Hurricanes vs Strikers Blundstone Arena 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Fri Jan 12 Sixers vs Thunder SCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Sat Jan 13 Scorchers vs Heat Optus Stadium 4:15pm Fox
Sat Jan 13 Renegades vs Stars Marvel Stadium 7:30pm Fox
Sun Jan 14 Thunder vs Strikers Manuka Oval 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Mon Jan 15 Stars vs Hurricanes MCG 7:15pm Seven/Fox
Tue Jan 16 Scorchers vs Sixers Optus Stadium 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Wed Jan 17 Thunder vs Renegades Sydney Showground Stadium 7:15pm Seven/Fox
The Qualifier
Fri Jan 19 1st vs 2nd TBD 7:15pm Seven/Fox
The Knockout
Sat Jan 20 3rd vs 4th TBD 7:15pm Seven/Fox
The Challenger
Mon Jan 22 Qualifier loser vs Knockout winner TBD 7:15pm Seven/Fox
The Final
Wed Jan 24 Qualifier winner vs Challenger winner TBD 7:15pm Seven/Fox

BBL 2023-24 will take place between December 2023 and January 2024. The opening match will be played on December 7, with the Final scheduled for January 24, 2024.

The league will feature a total of 8 teams. The teams that will participate are as follows — Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, and Sydney Thunder

Teams in Big Bash League 2023-24

  • Melbourne Stars
  • Melbourne Renegades
  • Sydney Thunder
  • Sydney Sixers
  • Brisbane Heat
  • Adelaide Strikers
  • Hobart Hurricanes
  • Perth Scorchers

Big Bash League 2023-24 Live Broadcast

Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule Sony TEN 1 and Sony TEN 1 HD to broadcast live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2023-24 in India and its subcontinent (Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka) countries; all matches streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv (Website, App) with a premium subscription. Sony Pictures Networks India (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive media rights for the KFC BBL – Big Bash League.

Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule The eleventh season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2023-24 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television. Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. The partnership results in SEN securing exclusive radio rights to KFC Big Bash League cricket this summer. The new deal will also extend to regional Australia where SEN has exclusive AM and FM radio commercial radio rights to broadcast its International and BBL cricket coverage. All SEN coverage will also be streamed live on the SEN and CA Live app and thier websites.

Big Bash League 2023-24 Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *